Our Services

Presently the CTC is offering dial-a-ride transportation services.  The next step will be the implementation of an application to facilitate and encourage people to use carpooling as a method of transportation.  Finally, the CTC will be working on the possibility of implementing public transportation.   Please see below the description of each of our services.

Transportation Services

  • Ride-home by volunteer drivers
  • Carpooling 
  • Mini buses for Downtown Bathurst / Shuttle vans covering Chaleur region

Service Image

Dial-a-Ride

This is a service that picks up a passenger at their door and transports them to medical appointments, mental health services, groceries, social activities, etc. It is offered by approved volunteer drivers using their own vehicles.


Service Image

Carpooling

This future service will connect two or more people to reach a common destination, ie. school or work.
This service is meant for users seeking  long-term transportation, i.e. five days a week for an extended period.  Vehicle owners and passengers may discontinue their involvement at any time.



Service Image

Mini-busses/Shuttle vans

Mini-bus service would involve two mini-buses travelling throughout Bathurst during the day with stops at about 20 strategic locations every half hour.   Shuttle van service would involve two vans travelling from outlying areas to and from Bathurst.

Nos Services

Présentement la CTC offre le transport à domicile.  La prochaine étape sera d'implémenter une application pour faciliter et encourager  le covoiturage.   Finalement,  la CTC travaillera à l'implémentation possible d'un système de transport en commun.  Voir la description de chacun de nos services ci-dessous.

Services de transport 

  • Transport a domicile
  • Covoiturage 
  • Mini-bus pour la ville de Bathurst / Navette de fourgonette pour la région Chaleur

Service Image

Transport à Domicile

Ceci est un service qui prend un passager à leur porte et les transporte aux rendez-vous médicaux, les services de santé mentale, l'épicerie, les activités sociales, etc. Il est proposé par des chauffeurs bénévoles approuvés en utilisant leurs propres véhicules.


Service Image

Covoiturage

Ce service futur permettra la connection entre deux personnes ou plus qui ont une même destination, i.e. école ou travail. 
Ce service est pour les gens qui sont a la recherche de moyen de transport de long terme, i.e. cinq jours par semaine pour une période prolongée. Les propriétaires de voiture et les passagers peuvent discontinuer leurs implications a tous moments.





Service Image

Mini-bus/Navette en fourgonnette

Le service de mini-bus au Centre-ville de Bathurst  pendant le jour avec des arrêts au 30 minutes à 20 endroits stratégique.
Service de navettes en fourgonnette le matin partant des extrémités de la région Chaleur en direction de Bathurst.   Les navettes retournerons aux extrémités de la région Chaleur en soirée.