Our History

In 2010, the New Brunswick Economic and Social Inclusion Corporation (ESIC) was created to develop, oversee, coordinate and implement initiatives to reduce poverty and assist thousands of New Brunswickers to be more self-sufficient. ESIC provides financial resources and support to the 12 Community Inclusion Networks (CIN) across the province that develops regional poverty reduction plans.

In 2014, ESIC published a plan titled Overcoming Poverty Together 2. It is based on four pillars requiring priority action, including access to transportation. The Chaleur CIN identified access to transportation as a priority and thus the CTC was established to facilitate this initiative.

CTC was incorporated in August of 2014 under the New Brunswick Co-operative Associations Act in the form of a non-profit multi-stakeholder cooperative. Also referred to as a solidarity cooperative, the CTC represents multiple categories of members sharing a common interest.



Membership is broken down into three categories: 
User members, or those who use the service;  Supplier members, or the individuals or companies providing a means of transportation; Support members, or private corporations and public, community and parapublic organizations.   Upon entry with the CTC, members purchase shares in the cooperative and pay an annual fee. The cost of shares ranges from $10 for an individual user to $200 for corporate users. Annual fees range from $10 for an individual user to $100 for corporate users.

In 2014, CTC signed a service agreement to Coopérative de développement regional-Acadie (CDR-Acadie) to provide consulting services to support development of the CTC cooperative. CDR-Acadie used the services of Carey Consultants who conducted a survey among 500 Chaleur residents in 2015. The results of this survey strongly support the desire and need for public transit services in the region.

In August, 2016, a general manager of the CTC was hired. The GM is guided by a board of directors consisting of six people.

Notre Histoire

En 2010, la Société d'inclusion économique et sociale du Nouveau-Brunswick (SIÉS) a été créée pour développer, superviser, coordonner et mettre en œuvre des initiatives visant à réduire la pauvreté et aider des milliers de Néo-Brunswickois à être plus autonomes. La SIÉS fournit des ressources financières et de soutien aux 12 réseaux d'inclusion communautaires (RIC) à travers la province qui élaborent des plans régionaux de réduction de la pauvreté 

En 2014, SIÉS a publié un plan intitulé Ensemble pour vaincre la pauvreté 2. Le plan est basé sur quatre piliers nécessitant une action prioritaire, y compris l'accès aux transports. Le RIC de la région Chaleur a identifié l'accès au transport comme une priorité et ainsi la CTC a été créée pour faciliter cette initiative. 

La CTC a été incorporée en Août 2014 en vertu de la Loi sur les associations coopératives du Nouveau-Brunswick sous la forme d'une coopérative à but non lucratif composée de partenaires multiples. Aussi appelée une coopérative de solidarité, la CTC représente plusieurs catégories de membres qui partagent un intérêt commun. 


L'adhésion se décompose en trois catégories:
les membres utilisateurs, ou ceux qui utilisent le service;  les membres fournisseurs, ou les particuliers ou les entreprises qui fournissent un moyen de transport;   les membres de soutien, ou des corporations privées et publiques, les organisations communautaires et parapubliques.  Lors de l'entrée avec la CTC, les membres achètent des parts dans la coopérative et paient un frais annuel. Le coût des actions est de 10 $ pour un utilisateur individuel et 200 $ pour les utilisateurs corporatifs. Les frais annuels sont de 10 $ pour un utilisateur individuel et100 $ pour les utilisateurs corporatifs. 

En 2014, la CTC a signé un contrat de service à la Coopérative de développement régional- Acadie (CDR-Acadie) pour fournir des services de consultation pour soutenir le développement de la coopérative CTC. CDR-Acadie a utilisé les services de Carey Consultants qui a mené un sondage auprès de 500 résidents de la région Chaleur en 2015. Les résultats de ce sondage appuient fortement le désir et la nécessité d’avoir des services de transport en commun dans la région. 

En Août 2016, la CTC a embauché un directeur général.  Le directeur général est guidé par un conseil d'administration composé de six personnes.